Home / Political News / Current News / Female lawmakers in parliament committees
Machhapuchre Bank

Female lawmakers in parliament committees

Kathmandu, 21 September: Now, 50 percent of the committees in the federal parliament is going to be led by female MPs as six female MPs from the Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) are elected unopposed chairmen in these committees on Thursday.

Purna Kumari Subedi, Niru Devi Pal, Shashi Shrestha, Kalyani Khadka, Jayapuri Gharti and Pabitra Kharel Niraula are elected unopposed and they are going to head the six committees in the federal parliament.

People’s News Monitoring Service

Check Also

Pande’ putting all efforts to cement bilateral bonds

By Our Reporter The Honorary Consul General of Italy in Kathmandu Pratima Pande’ has said …