Home / Uncategorized / Nepal Army goes federal

Nepal Army goes federal

By Our Reporter
armyAlmost two years after the promulgation of the constitution, the Nepal Army has federated its organisation as per the federal set up by establishing divisional headquarters in all seven provinces and deployed Major Generals at all the seven divisional headquarters of the seven provinces as Division Commander.
The deployment was made as per its federal structure, the NA said.
The Army Directorate of Public Relations and Information (DPRI) informed that there were now seven Divisional Headquarters in the seven provinces and one in the Kathmandu Valley.
Accordingly, Gaurav Tandul, Iswor Hamal, Prabhu Ram Sharma, Debendra Medhaasi, Rajendra Karki, Kamendra Limbu and Deepak Bharati have been named division commanders in Provinces 1 to 7 respectively.

Check Also


Strike on Syria, the Comey-Trump wrangle and more

BY M. R. JOSSE NEW YORK, NY: Before sounding off on the most news-worthy developments …