Wednesday , September 19 2018
Home / Political News / Current News / Former King’s birthday to be celebrated

Former King’s birthday to be celebrated

By Our Reporter
14-1452772726-gyanendra-600-jpgA 3570-member Main Civic Committee has been formed under the chairmanship of Professor Balbhadra Bharati to celebrate the 70th auspicious birthday of former King His Majesty Gyanendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev which falls on 5 July this year. The committee is going to observe one-week long programmes, including organizing a procession to Nirmal Niwas to extend birthday greetings to the former King on 5 July.
Geeta Rana, Vesh Rajya Laxmi Singh, Indira Malla, Rina Tulachan, Kishori Mahato and Manjuratna Shakya are the co-chairmen of the Birthday Celebration Committee, whereas Radheshyam Thapa is the general secretary of the Committee.

Check Also

Petroleum price hiked

Kathmandu, 18 September: Nepal Oil corporation has hiked petro-products’ price effective from yesterday evening. The …